as of July 1, 2018


2018 TN GOP SEC Contested Candidate

Survey Results

The Tennessee Republican State Executive Committee has 66 members, a man and a woman from each of the 33 senate districts. Every 4 years there is an election to select the committee members. 2018 is an election year.

This year, 45 positions are uncontested and 4 positions did not have anyone qualify to be on the ballet. The remaining 17 positions are in contested races that will by be determined by the voters in the August primary elections. Only candidates in the 17 contested races are included in this survey.

To see the candidates running in a Senate District, their status in taking the survey, their responses to the survey questions (if they have taken the survey), and comments they want to share with the voters,............. click on the district number in the left column





For information on the SEC and the SEC survey, click here



click here to send an e-mail. Let us know what you think. Is the survey information helpful? See problems? Have suggestions?
Contested Race
Senate District

Counties in the State Senate District

only part of county is in senate district if an * follows the county name

Carter, Unicoi, Washington,

Anderson, Knox, Loudon


Bradley, McMinn, Meigs, Monroe, Polk



Campbell, Fentress, Morgan, Pickett, Rhea, Roane, Scott

Bledsoe, Cumberland, Jackson, Overton, Putnam, White

Coffee, Franklin, Grundy, Marion, Sequatchie, VanBuren, Warren

Cannon, Clay, DeKalb, Macon, Smith, Wilson


Houston, Montgonery, Stewart

Benton, Carroll, Gibson, Henry, Obion, Weakley

Crockett, Dyer, Lake, Lauderdale, Madison